Fisheries and Wildlife Faculty

Six full-time fisheries faculty members work with students in the Fisheries and Wildlife Program at Arkansas Tech University. For information on the classes they teach, their expertise, e-mail and other contact information click on a name of the faculty members listed below to go to their home page.

Various faculty in other Programs collaborate on research projects, have complementary areas of expertise, and offer classes of interest to our students. Information on many of these other faculty members and their programs can be found on the Biology, Geology, and Chemistry web pages.
     

Our Faculty & Staff

  
Fisheries Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Charlie Gagen, Ph.D.
Head- Department of Biological Sciences
Professor of Fisheries Science

McEver 34 D

(479) 964-0814
cgagen@atu.edu

John Jackson, Ph.D. 
Director- Fisheries & Wildlife Program
Associate Professor of Fisheries
McEver 114

(479) 964-3226
jjackson@atu.edu

Joe Stoeckel, Ph.D.
Professor of Fisheries
McEver 30A

(479) 964-0852
jstoeckel@atu.edu

 

 Wildlife Faulty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Chris Kellner, Ph.D.
Professor of Wildlife Science

McEver 211

(479) 964-0830
ckellner@atu.edu

Tom Nupp, Ph.D. 
Professor of Wildlife Science
McEver 205

(479) 968-0313
tnupp@atu.edu

Rachael Urbanek, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Wildlife Science
McEver 39

(479) 964-0825
rurbanek@atu.edu


Staff

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Regina Storment
Administrative Specialist I
McEver 34E

(479) 968-0294
rstorment2@atu.edu

 

  




©