Faculty & Staff

Six full-time fisheries faculty members work with students in the Fisheries and Wildlife Program at Arkansas Tech University. For information on the classes they teach, their expertise, e-mail and other contact information click on a name of the faculty members listed below to go to their home page.

Various faculty in other programs collaborate on research projects, have complementary areas of expertise, and offer classes of interest to our students. Information on many of these other faculty members and their programs can be found on the Biology, Geology, and Chemistry web pages.

Fisheries Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Charlie Gagen
Professor of Fisheries Science
FW Building (479) 964-0814
cgagen@atu.edu

Dr. John Jackson
Department of Biological Sciences and
Professor of Fisheries Science

McEver Hall 34-D (479) 964-3226
jjackson@atu.edu
Dr. Joe Stoeckel
Professor of Fisheries Science
McEver Hall 30-A (479) 964-0852
jstoeckel@atu.edu

Wildlife Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Christopher Kellner
Professor of Wildlife Science
McEver Hall 211 (479) 964-0830
ckellner@atu.edu
Dr. Tom Nupp
Professor of Wildlife Science
McEver Hall 205 (479) 968-0313
tnupp@atu.edu

Staff

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Cindy Dixon
Administrative Specialist I
McEver Hall 34-E (479) 968-0294
cdixon13@atu.edu