Fisheries and Wildlife Faculty

Six full-time fisheries faculty members work with students in the Fisheries and Wildlife Program at Arkansas Tech University. For information on the classes they teach, their expertise, e-mail and other contact information click on a name of the faculty members listed below to go to their home page.

Various faculty in other programs collaborate on research projects, have complementary areas of expertise, and offer classes of interest to our students. Information on many of these other faculty members and their programs can be found on the Biology, Geology, and Chemistry web pages.
     

Our Faculty & Staff

  
Fisheries Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Charlie Gagen
Head, Department of Biological Sciences and Professor of Fisheries Science
McEver Hall 34D (479) 964-0814
cgagen@atu.edu
     
Dr. John Jackson
Director, Fisheries & Wildlife Program and Associate Professor of Fisheries Science
McEver Hall 114 (479) 964-3226
jjackson@atu.edu
     
Dr. Joe Stoeckel
Professor of Fisheries Science
McEver Hall 30A (479) 964-0852
jstoeckel@atu.edu

 

 Wildlife Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Christopher Kellner
Professor of Wildlife Science
McEver Hall 211 (479) 964-0830
ckellner@atu.edu
     
Dr. Tom Nupp
Professor of Wildlife Science
McEver Hall 205 (479) 968-0313
tnupp@atu.edu
     
Dr. Rachael Urbanek
Assistant Professor of Wildlife Science
McEver Hall 39 (479) 964-0825
rurbanek@atu.edu

 

Staff

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Cindy Dixon
Administrative Specialist I
McEver Hall 34E (479) 968-0294 cdixon13@atu.edu
©