Emergency Management Scholarships

The student is responsible for submitting the Foundation General Scholarship Application, and all documentation listed in the scholarship criteria to the Office of Development. The application and all required documentation must be received by March 15 (i.e., applicant letter, reference letters, etc.). Only one application and documentation is required for multiple Foundation General Scholarships.

James L. Witt Scholarship

This scholarship was established for the purpose of providing scholarships for students attending Arkansas Tech University majoring in Emergency Management. Scholarships and awards will be granted each year that funds are sufficient, with preference given to students who have a minimum of 24 college hours, maintains a minimum class load of 6 hours per semester, and a cumulative 3.0 grade point average.

Justin B. Collins Memorial Scholarship

This scholarship, established by the family and friends of Justin B. Collins, will be awarded each year that funds are sufficient to a full-time student pursuing a degree with the Department of Emergency Management. To be considered for this award, students must have a cumulative grade point average of 2.5 or higher and demonstrated financial need. Preference will be given to a student from Magazine, Arkansas. This scholarship is renewable for the spring semester, provided the recipient continues to meet the criteria.

Application deadline is March 15 for the subsequent school year.

Submit Application Packet to:

Office of Development
1509 N. Boulder Avenue ADM 209
Russellville, AR 72801-2222