Our Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Mary B. Gunter
Dean, College of Education: P-20
Deans Suite
Crabaugh Hall 214
(479) 964-3217
mgunter@atu.edu
     
Dr. Linda Bean
Interim Associate Dean, College of Education and Associate Professor of Business
 Crabaugh 212 (479) 880-4401
lbean@atu.edu
     
Dr. David Bell
Director of  Educator Licensure and Support Services and Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 203 (479) 968-0392
 dbell@atu.edu
     
Dr. Annette Holeyfield
Director, College of Education Partnership Office and Professor of Physical Education
Hull Building 138 (479) 356-2253
aholeyfield@atu.edu
     
Dr. Christopher Giroir
Head, Department of College Student Personnel and Associate Professor of College Student Personnel
Crabaugh Hall 126 (479) 880-4047
cgiroir@atu.edu
     
Dr. Christine Austin
Associate Professor of College Student Personnel
Crabaugh Hall 128 (479) 880-4181
caustin@atu.edu
     
Dr. Rebecca Callaway
Associate Professor of Instructional Technology and Instructional Designer - eTech
Pendergraft Library 323 (479) 880-4190
rcallaway@atu.edu
     
Dr. Tim Carter
Interim Head, Department of Curriculum and Instruction and Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 207 (479) 968-0420
tcarter@atu.edu
     
Dr. Rene Couture
Assistant Professor of College Student
Personnel
Crabaugh Hall 129 (479) 356-2007
rcouture@atu.edu
     
Dr. Shellie Hanna
Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 102 (479) 880-2253
shanna@atu.edu
     
Dr. Mohamed Ibrahim
Assistant Professor of Instructional Technology
Crabuagh Hall 104 (479) 968-0203
mibrahim1@atu.edu
     
Linda Hensen-Jackson
Visiting Instructor of College Student Personnel
Crabaugh Hall 123 (479) 964-3288
lhjackson@atu.edu
     
Dr. Shelia Jackson
Professor of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 118 (479) 968-0431
sjackson@atu.edu
     
Pete Kelly
Visiting Instructor of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 101 (479) 968-0334
pkelly@atu.edu
     
Dr. Randy Kirkpatrick
Assistant Professor of Physical Education
Hull Building 117 (479) 498-6094
wkirkpatrick@atu.edu
     

Dr. Gina Kraft
Assistant Professor of Health and Physical Education

 Hull Building 108

 (479) 968-0431
gkraft@atu.edu

June Lawson
Visiting Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction and Director of Teacher Education Student Services
Crabaugh Hall 109B (479) 968-0684
jlawson1@atu.edu
     
Dr. Timothy Leggett
Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Tomlinson Hall 105 (479) 968-0425
tleggett@atu.edu
     
Dr. Brian Lyons
Associate Professor of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 103  (479) 968-0427
blyons1@atu.edu
     
Jamie McDougal
Visiting Instructor of Health and Physical Education
 Hull Building 106  (479) 968-0429
jmcdougal@atu.edu
     
Dr. Debra Murphy
Assistant Professor of Elementary Education
Tomlinson Hall 107 (479) 964-0425
dmurphy7@atu.edu
     
Troy Norton
Visiting Instructor of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 104 (479) 968-0428
tnorton@atu.edu
     
Dr. Jackie Paxton
Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 103 (479) 356-2016
jpaxton@atu.edu
     
Dr. Stephanie Pepper
Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Education
Tomlinson Hall 106 (479) 964-0862
spepper@atu.edu
     
Dr. Rockie Pederson
Interim Head, Department of Health and Physical Education and Associate Professor of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 109 (479) 968-0430
rpederson@atu.edu
     
Dr. V. Carole Smith
Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 210 (479) 968-0421
vcsmith@atu.edu
     
Teresa Toland
Assistant Professor of Curriculum & Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 308 (479) 968-0434
ttoland@atu.edu
     
Brenda Tyler
Visiting Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 204 (479) 964-3218
btyler@atu.edu
     
Dr. Susan Underwood
Associate Professor of College Student Personnel
Crabaugh Hall 131 (479) 968-3251
sunderwood@atu.edu
     
Dr. Lynn Walsh
Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 205 (479) 968-0422
lwalsh@atu.edu
     
Dr. Aileen Watts
Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Secondary Education
Crabaugh Hall 206 (479) 880-4313
awatts4@atu.edu
     

 

Adjunct Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Joelle Davis Carter
Visiting Instructor of College Student Personnel
Crabaugh Hall 124 (479) 964-3251

     
Dr. Sarah Chase
Visiting Lecturer of College Student Personnel
Crabaugh Hall 124 (479) 964-3251
schase@atu.edu
     
Jeanna Cook
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 204 (479) 968-0291
jcook21@atu.edu
     
Dr. Kandis Croom
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 204 (479) 968-0291
kcroom@atu.edu
     
Lois Duvall
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 204 (479) 968-0291
lduvall@atu.edu
     
Cathryn Bass
Visiting Lecturer of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 137 (479) 968-0433
cgaines1@atu.edu
     
Dr. Joe Gilgour
Visiting Lecturer of College Student Personnel
Crabaugh Hall 124  (479) 964-3251
jgilgour@atu.edu
     
Karen Haley
Visiting Lecturer of Business
Crabaugh 204 (479) 968-0291
khaley2@atu.edu
     
Lindsey Ingmire
Visiting Lecturer of College Student Personnel
Rothwell Hall 107 (479) 964-0848
lingmire@atu.edu
     
Barbara Jackson
Visiting Lecturer of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 100 (479) 968-0344
bjackson24@atu.edu
     
Zachary Jamell
Visiting Lecturer of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 100 (479) 968-0344
zjamell@atu.edu
     
Mike Lee
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 204

(479) 968-0291
mlee@atu.edu

     
Thomas Pennington
Visiting Lecturer of College Student Personnel and University Counsel and Associate VP
Crabaugh Hall 124 (479) 964-3251
tpennington@atu.edu 
     
Tena Ragsdale
Visiting Lecturer of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 100 (479) 968-0344
tragsdale@atu.edu
     
Dr. Byra Ramsey
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 204 (479) 968-0291
bramsey@atu.edu
     
Denise Sery
Visiting Lecturer of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 100 (479) 968-0344
dsery@atu.edu
     
Karen Womack
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 204 (479) 968-0291
kwomack2@atu.edu

 
Staff

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Teresa Auprey
Administrative Specialist I
Curriculum Library
Crabaugh Hall 310 (479) 968-0623
tauprey@atu.edu
     
Lawana Hamilton
Administrative Assistant
Dean's Office
Crabaugh Hall 214 (479) 964-3217
lhamilton@atu.edu
     
Lydia Rogers
Administrative Specialist I
Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 202 (479) 968-0291
lrogers10@atu.edu 
     
Teresa Lutz
Administrative Specialist I
Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 100 (479) 968-0344
tlutz@atu.edu
     
Lynn Pollack
Administrative Specialist I
College Student Personnel
Crabaugh Hall 124 (470) 964-3251
lpollack@atu.edu
     
Elizabeth Beagle
Administrative Specialist II
Teacher Education Student Services
Crabaugh Hall 109 (479) 968-0290
ebeagle@atu.edu
©