Faculty & Staff

 

Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Mary B. Gunter
Dean, College of Education: P-20
Dean's Suite
Crabaugh  214
(479) 964-3217
mgunter@atu.edu
Dr. Linda Bean
Interim Associate Dean, Department of Curriculum and Instruction, Associate Professor of Business
Crabaugh  212 (479) 880-4401
lbean@atu.edu
Dr. David Bell
Director, Office of Educator Licensure and Support Services, Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh 117 (479) 968-0392
dbell@atu.edu
Dr. Annette Holeyfield
Director, COE Partnership Office, Professor of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 138 (479) 356-2253
aholeyfield@atu.edu
Dr. Christopher Giroir
Interim Associate Dean, Graduate College,
Head, Department of College Student Personnel, Associate Professor of College Student Personnel
Crabaugh 126 (479) 880-4047
cgiroir@atu.edu
Dr. Christine Austin
Director of Assessment and Institutional Effectiveness
Associate Professor of College Student Personnel
Rothwell  454 (479) 880-4282
caustin@atu.edu
Dr. Tiffany Bone
Visiting Assistant Professor, Center for Leadership and Learning
 CLL Annex (479)498-6022
tbone@atu.edu

Dr. Rebecca Callaway
Associate Professor of Instructional Technology and Instructional Designer - eTech
Crabaugh  206 (479) 880-4332
rcallaway@atu.edu
Dr. Tim Carter
Department Head, Curriculum and Instruction
Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh  203  (479) 968-0420
tcarter@atu.edu
Dr. Rene Couture
Assistant Professor of College Student Personnel
Crabaugh 129 (479) 356-2007
rcouture@atu.edu
Dr. Pam Dixon
Assistant Professor, Center for Leadership and Learning
CLL 106 (479) 968-0419
pdixon3@atu.edu
Dr. Fatima Ferguson
Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh  209 (479) 968-0423
fferguson@atu.edu

Laura Flake
Director of Teacher Education Student Services

Crabaugh 109-B

(479) 968-0290
lflake@atu.edu

Dr. John Freeman
Department Head and Professor, Advanced Leadership Studies, Center for Leadership and Learning
CLL Annex

(479) 964-3236
jfreeman44@atu.edu

Dr. Shellie Hanna
Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh 102 (479) 880-2253
shanna@atu.edu
Dr. Latasha Holt-Bocksnick
Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Tomlinson 104 (479) 964-3256
lholtbocksnick@atu.edu
Dr. Mohamed Ibrahim
Assistant Professor of Instructional Technology
Crabuagh 104 (479) 968-0203
mibrahim1@atu.edu
Linda Hensen-Jackson
Visiting Instructor of College Student Personnel, TECH 1001 Program Cordinator
Crabaugh 123 (479) 964-3288
lhjackson@atu.edu
Dr. Shelia Jackson
Professor of Health and Physical Education
Hull 118 (479) 498-6095
sjackson@atu.edu
Pete Kelly
Visiting Instructor of Health and Physical Education
Hull 101 (479) 880-4173
pkelly@atu.edu
Dr. Randy Kirkpatrick
Assistant Professor of Health and Physical Education
Hull 117 (479) 498-6094
wkirkpatrick@atu.edu
Dr. Gina Kraft
Assistant Professor of Health and Physical Education
Hull 108 (479) 968-0431
gkraft@atu.edu
Dr. Timothy Leggett
Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Tomlinson 105 (479) 968-0425
tleggett@atu.edu
Jamie McDougal
Visiting Instructor of Health and Physical Education
Hull 106 (479) 968-0429
jmcdougal@atu.edu
Dr. Debra Murphy
Assistant Professor of Elementary Education
Tomlinson 107 (479) 964-0883
dmurphy7@atu.edu
Dr. Catherine Nichols
Associate Professor, Center for Leadership and Learning
CLL Annex (479) 498-6022
cnichols14@atu.edu
Dr. Terry Nichols
Assistant Professor, Center for Leadership and Learning
CLL 105 (479) 498-6022
tnichols5@atu.edu
Troy Norton
Visiting Instructor of Health and Physical Education
Hull 104 (479) 968-0428
tnorton@atu.edu
Dr. Jackie Paxton
Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh  103 (479) 356-2016
jpaxton@atu.edu
Dr. Stephanie Pepper
Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Tomlinson 106 (479) 964-0862
spepper@atu.edu
Dr. Rockie Pederson
Interim Department Head, Health and Physical Education
Associate Professor of Health and Physical Education
Hull 110 (479) 968-0323
rpederson@atu.edu
Dr. Brenda Sellers
Visiting Assistant Professor, Center for Leadership and Learning
CLL Annex (479) 968-0424
bsellers@atu.edu
Dr. Rebecca Shopfner
Associate Professor, Center for Leadership and Learning
CLL 103 (479) 968-0207
rshopfner@atu.edu
Dr. V. Carole Smith
Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh  210 (479) 968-0421
vcsmith@atu.edu
Teresa Toland
Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh  211 (479) 968-0434
ttoland@atu.edu
Dr. Ellen Treadway
Assistant Professor, Center for Leadership and Learning
CLL 104 (479) 880-4901
etreadway@atu.edu
Dr. Christopher Trombly
Department Head and Assistant Professor, Center for Leadership and Learning
CLL 108 (479) 968-0424
ctrombly@atu.edu
Brenda Tyler
Visiting Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Tomlinson 108 (479) 964-3218
btyler@atu.edu
Dr. Susan Underwood
Professor of College Student Personnel
Crabaugh  131 (479) 968-3251
sunderwood@atu.edu
Dr. Lynn Walsh
Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh  205 (479) 968-0422
lwalsh@atu.edu
Dr. Aileen Watts
Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh  207 (479) 880-4313
awatts4@atu.edu
Dr. Alaric Williams
Associate Professor of College Student Personnel
Crabaugh  129 (479) 880-4181
awilliams86@atu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Joelle Davis Carter
Visiting Instructor of College Student Personnel
 Crabaugh  124 (479) 964-3251
Dr. Sarah Chase
Visiting Lecturer of College Student Personnel
 Crabaugh  124 (479) 964-3251
schase@atu.edu
Jeanna Cook
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculum and Instruction
 Crabaugh  202 (479) 968-0291
jcook21@atu.edu
Lois Duvall
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh   202 (479) 968-0291
lduvall@atu.edu
Cathryn Gaines
Visiting Lecturer of Health and Physical Education
Hull  100 (479) 968-0344
cgaines1@atu.edu
Dr. Joe Gilgour
Visiting Lecturer of College Student Personnel
Crabaugh  124 (479) 964-3251
jgilgour@atu.edu
Karen Haley
Visiting Lecturer of Business and Curriculum and Instruction
Rothwell    431 (479) 968-0233
khaley2@atu.edu
Lindsey Ingmire
Visiting Lecturer of College Student Personnel
Rothwell   107 (479) 964-0848
lingmire@atu.edu
Barbara Jackson
Visiting Lecturer of Health and Physical Education
Hull 100 (479) 968-0344
bjackson24@atu.edu
Zachary Jamell
Visiting Lecturer of Health and Physical Education
Hull 100 (479) 968-0344
zjamell@atu.edu
Mike Lee
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaug   202 (479) 968-0261
mlee@atu.edu
Thomas Pennington
Visiting Lecturer of College Student Personnel, University Counsel, and Associate VP
Crabaugh 124 (479) 964-3251
tpennington@atu.edu
Tena Ragsdale
Visiting Lecturer of Health and Physical Education
Hull 100 (479) 968-0344
tragsdale@atu.edu
Dr. Byra Ramsey
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh 202 (479) 968-0291
bramsey@atu.edu
Denise Sery
Visiting Lecturer of Health and Physical Education
Hull 100 (479) 968-0344
dsery@atu.edu
Karen Womack
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh 202 (479) 968-0291
kwomack2@atu.edu

Staff

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Teresa Auprey
Administrative Specialist
Educator Licensure & Support Services
Crabaugh (479) 968-0623
tauprey@atu.edu
Lawana Hamilton
Administrative Specialist
Dean's Office
Crabaugh  214A (479) 964-3217
lhamilton@atu.edu
Lydia Rogers
Administrative Specialist
Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh  202 (479) 968-0291
lrogers10@atu.edu
Teresa Lutz
Administrative Specialist
Health and Physical Education
Hull 100 (479) 968-0344
tlutz@atu.edu
Lynn Pollack
Administrative Specialist
College Student Personnel
Crabaugh 124 (470) 964-3251
lpollack@atu.edu
Glenna Howell
Administrative Specialist
Center for Leadership and Learning
CLL (479) 356-2125
ghowell@atu.edu