Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email

Sherry Field, Ph.D.
Dean of College of Education,
Professor of Curriculum and Instruction

Crabaugh 214

(479) 964-3217
sfield@atu.edu

David C. Bell, Ph.D.   
Head of Curriculum and Instruction,
Professor of Elementary Education

Crabaugh 203

(479) 968-0392
dbell@atu.edu

Annette Holeyfield, Ph.D.
Head of Health and Physical Education,
Professor of Physical Education

Hull 110

(479) 968-0323
aholeyfield@atu.edu

Christopher Giroir, Ph.D.
Head of College Student Personnel
Associate Professor of College Student Personnel

Crabaugh 126

(479) 880-4047
cgiroir@atu.edu

Christine E. Austin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of College Student Personnel

Crabaugh 128

(479) 880-4181
caustin@atu.edu

Rebecca Callaway, Ed.D.
Associate Professor of Instructional Technology

RPL 323

(479) 880-4190
rcallaway@atu.edu

Tim L. Carter, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction

Crabaugh 207

(479) 968-0420
tcarter@atu.edu

Kevin C. Costley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor in Early Childhood Education

Tomlinson 104

(479) 964-3256
kcostley@atu.edu

Rene Couture, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of College Student
Personnel

Crabaugh 129

(479) 356-2007
rcouture@atu.edu

Doris Ellison, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Elementary Education

Crabaugh 209

(479) 880-4332
dellison5@atu.edu

Shellie Hanna, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction

Crabaugh 102

(479) 880-2253
shanna@atu.edu

C. Russ Hendrix
Visiting Assistant Professor of Health & Physical Ed.

Hull 108

(479) 968-0431
chendrix6@atu.edu

Mohamed Ibrahim, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Instructional Technology

Crabuagh 104 (479) 968-0203
mibrahim1@atu.edu

Linda Jackson
Visiting Instructor of College Student Personnel

Crabaugh 123 (479) 964-3288
lhjackson@atu.edu

Shelia Jackson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Health and Physical Education

Hull 118

(479) 968-0431
sjackson@atu.edu

Pete Kelly
Visiting Instructor of Health and Physical Education

Hull 101
(479) 968-0334
pkelly@atu.edu

Randy Kirkpatrick, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of Physical Education

Hull 117

(479) 498-6094
wkirkpatrick@atu.edu

June Lawson
Director of Teacher Education Student Services
Visiting Professor of Early Childhood Education

Crabaugh 109B

(479) 968-0684
jlawson1@atu.edu

Timothy W. Leggett, Ed.D.
Associate Professor of Early Childhood Education

Tomlinson 105

(479) 968-0425
tleggett@atu.edu

Brian C. Lyons, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Health and Physical Education

Hull 103

 (479) 968-0427
blyons1@atu.edu

J. J. Mayo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Health and Physical Education

Hull 106
(479) 968-0429
jmayo2@atu.edu

Debra Murphy, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Education

Tomlinson 107 (479) 964-0425
dmurphy7@atu.edu

Troy Norton
Visiting Instructor of Health and Physical Education

Hull 104
(479) 968-0428
tnorton@atu.edu

Jackie Paxton, Ed.D.
Associate Professor of Early Childhood Education

Crabaugh 103

(479) 356-2016
jpaxton@atu.edu

Stephanie Pepper, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Education

Tomlinson 106

(479) 964-0862
spepper@atu.edu

Rockie Pederson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Health and Physical Education

Hull 109 (479) 968-0430
rpederson@atu.edu

V.Carole Smith, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Middle Level Education

Crabaugh 210

(479) 968-0421
vcsmith@atu.edu

Teresa Toland
Assistant Professor of Curriculum & Instruction

Crabaugh 308

(479) 968-0434
ttoland@atu.edu

Susan J. Underwood, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of College Student Personnel

Crabaugh 131

(479) 968-3251
sunderwood@atu.edu

Lynn Walsh, Ed.D.
Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction

Crabaugh 205 (479) 968-0422
lwalsh@atu.edu

Aileen Watts, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Education

Crabaugh 206

(479) 880-4313
awatts4@atu.edu

Sid T. Womack, Ph.D.
Professor of Secondary Education

Crabaugh 211 (479) 968-0423
swomack@atu.edu

  
Staff

Name/Title Office Phone/Email

Teresa Auprey
Curriculum Library
Administrative Specialist I 

Crabaugh 310

(479) 968-0623
tauprey@atu.edu

Lawana Hamilton
Dean's Office
Administrative Specialist II

Crabaugh 214A

(479) 964-3217
lhamilton@atu.edu

Lydia Rogers
Curriculum and Instruction
Administrative Specialist I

Crabaugh 202

(479) 968-0291
lrogers10@atu.edu 

Teresa Lutz
Health and Physical Education
Administrative Specialist I

Hull 100

(479) 968-0344
tlutz@atu.edu

Lynn Pollack
College Student Personnel
Administrative Specialist I

Crabaugh 124
(470) 964-3251
lpollack@atu.edu

Shirley Provencher
Teacher Education Student Services
Administrative Specialist II

Crabaugh 109

(479) 968-0290
sprovencher@atu.edu

©