Faculty & Staff

 

Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Mary B. Gunter
Dean, College of Education: P-20
Dean's Suite
Crabaugh Hall 214
(479) 964-3217
mgunter@atu.edu
Dr. Linda Bean
Associate Dean, Department of Curriculum & Instruction, Associate Professor of Business
  (479) 880-4401
lbean@atu.edu
Dr. David Bell
Head, Department of Curriculum and Instruction
& Professor of Elementary Education
Crabaugh Hall 203 (479) 968-0392
dbell@atu.edu
Dr. Annette Holeyfield
Head, Department of Health and Physical Education & Professor of Physical Education
Hull Building 110 (479) 968-0323
aholeyfield@atu.edu
Dr. Christopher Giroir
Head, Department of College Student Personnel & Associate Professor of College Student Personnel
Crabaugh Hall 126 (479) 880-4047
cgiroir@atu.edu
Dr. Christine Austin
Associate Professor of College Student Personnel
Crabaugh Hall 128 (479) 880-4181
caustin@atu.edu
Dr. Rebecca Callaway
Associate Professor of Instructional Technology and Instructional Designer - eTech
Pendergraft Library 323 (479) 880-4190
rcallaway@atu.edu
Dr. Tim Carter
Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 207  (479) 968-0420
tcarter@atu.edu
Dr. Rene Couture
Assistant Professor of College StudentPersonnel
Crabaugh Hall 129 (479) 356-2007
rcouture@atu.edu
Dr. Doris Ellison
Assistant Professor of Elementary Education
Crabaugh Hall 209 (479) 880-4332
dellison5@atu.edu
Dr. Shellie Hanna
Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 102 (479) 880-2253
shanna@atu.edu
Charles Hendrix
Visiting Assistant Professor of Health & Physical Ed
Hull Building 108 (479) 968-0431
chendrix6@atu.edu
Dr. Mohamed Ibrahim
Assistant Professor of Instructional Technology
Crabuagh Hall 104 (479) 968-0203
mibrahim1@atu.edu
Linda Hensen-Jackson
Visiting Instructor of College Student Personnel
Crabaugh Hall 123 (479) 964-3288
lhjackson@atu.edu
Dr. Shelia Jackson
Professor of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 118 (479) 968-0431
sjackson@atu.edu
Pete Kelly
Visiting Instructor of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 101 (479) 968-0334
pkelly@atu.edu
Dr. Randy Kirkpatrick
Assistant Professor of Physical Education
Hull Building 117 (479) 498-6094
wkirkpatrick@atu.edu
Dr. Gina Kraft
Associate Professor of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 108 (479) 968-0431
gkraft@atu.edu
June Lawson
Visiting Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction and Director of Teacher Education Student Services
Crabaugh Hall 109B (479) 968-0684
jlawson1@atu.edu
Dr. Timothy Leggett
Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Tomlinson Hall 105 (479) 968-0425
tleggett@atu.edu
Dr. Brian Lyons
Associate Professor of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 103 (479) 968-0427
blyons1@atu.edu

Jamie McDougal
Visiting Instructor of Health and Physical Education

Hull Building 106 (479) 968-0429
jmcdougal@atu.edu
Dr. Debra Murphy
Assistant Professor of Elementary Education
Tomlinson Hall 107 (479) 964-0425
dmurphy7@atu.edu
Troy Norton
Visiting Instructor of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 104 (479) 968-0428
tnorton@atu.edu
Dr. Jackie Paxton
Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 103 (479) 356-2016
jpaxton@atu.edu
Dr. Stephanie Pepper
Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Education
Tomlinson Hall 106 (479) 964-0862
spepper@atu.edu
Dr. Rockie Pederson
Associate Professor of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 109 (479) 968-0430
rpederson@atu.edu
Dr. V. Carole Smith
Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 210 (479) 968-0421
vcsmith@atu.edu
Teresa Toland
Assistant Professor of Curriculum & Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 308 (479) 968-0434
ttoland@atu.edu
Brenda Tyler
Visiting Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 204 (479) 964-3218
btyler@atu.edu
Dr. Susan Underwood
Associate Professor of College Student Personnel
Crabaugh Hall 131 (479) 968-3251
sunderwood@atu.edu
Dr. Lynn Walsh
Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 205 (479) 968-0422
lwalsh@atu.edu
Diane Walters
Visiting Assistant Professor of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 107 (479) 964-0526
dwalters@atu.edu
Dr. Aileen Watts
Professor of Curriculum and Instruction Secondary Education
Crabaugh Hall 206 (479) 880-4313
awatts4@atu.edu
Sid T. Womack, Ph.D.
Professor of Secondary Education
Crabaugh Hall 11 (479) 968-0423
swomack@atu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Joelle Davis Carter
Visiting Instructor of College Student Personnel
 Crabaugh Hall 124 (479) 964-3251
Dr. Sarah Chase
Visiting Lecturer of College Student Personnel
 Crabaugh Hall 124 (479) 964-3251
schase@atu.edu
Jeanna Cook
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculum and Instruction
 Crabaugh Hall 202 (479) 968-0291
jcook21@atu.edu
Dr. Kandi Croom
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculumand Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 202 (479) 968-0419
kcroom@atu.edu
Lois Duvall
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculumand Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 202 (479) 968-0291
lduvall@atu.edu
Cathryn Gaines
Visiting Lecturer of Healthand Physical Education
Hull Building 100 (479) 968-0344
cgaines1@atu.edu
Dr. Joe Gilgour
Visiting Lecturer of College Student Personnel
Crabaugh Hall 124 (479) 964-3251
jgilgour@atu.edu
Karen Haley
Visiting Lecturer of Business
Rothwell Hall 431 (479) 968-0233
khaley2@atu.edu
Lindsey Ingmire
Visiting Lecturer of College Student Personnel
Rothwell Hall 107 (479) 964-0848
lingmire@atu.edu
Barbara Jackson
Visiting Lecturer of Healthand Physical Education
Hull Building 100 (479) 968-0344
bjackson24@atu.edu
Zachary Jamell
Visiting Lecturer of Healthand Physical Education
Hull Building 100 (479) 968-0344
zjamell@atu.edu
Mike Lee
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 204 (479) 968-0261
mlee@atu.edu
Thomas Pennington
Visiting Lecturer of College Student Personnel and University Counseland Associate VP
Crabaugh Hall 124 (479) 964-3251
tpennington@atu.edu
Pam Pounders
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculumand Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 202 (479) 968-0291
ppounders@atu.edu
Tena Ragsdale
Visiting Lecturer of Healthand Physical Education
Hull Building 100 (479) 968-0344
tragsdale@atu.edu
Dr. Byra Ramsey
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculumand Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 202 (479) 968-0291
bramsey@atu.edu
Denise Sery
Visiting Lecturer of Healthand Physical Education
Hull Building 100 (479) 968-0344
dsery@atu.edu
Karen Womack
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculumand Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 202 (479) 968-0291
kwomack2@atu.edu

Staff

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Teresa Auprey
Administrative Specialist I
Curriculum Library
Crabaugh Hall 310 (479) 968-0623
tauprey@atu.edu
Lawana Hamilton
Administrative Specialist II
Dean's Office
Crabaugh Hall 214A (479) 964-3217
lhamilton@atu.edu
Lydia Rogers
Administrative Specialist I
Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 202 (479) 968-0291
lrogers10@atu.edu
Teresa Lutz
Administrative Specialist I
Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 100 (479) 968-0344
tlutz@atu.edu
Lynn Pollack
Administrative Specialist I
College Student Personnel
Crabaugh Hall 124 (470) 964-3251
lpollack@atu.edu
Elizabeth Beagle
Administrative Specialist II
Teacher Education Student Services
Crabaugh Hall 109 (479) 968-0290
ebeagle@atu.edu
Heather Southard
Administrative Specialist
Center for Leadership and Learning
CLL (479) 498-6022
hsouthard@atu.edu