Dana Coffman Journalism Scholarship

This partial-tuition scholarship has been established in memory of Dana Coffman, a former journalism student at Arkansas Tech University. Preference will be given to a female student majoring in the field of Journalism. Academic achievement and financial need will be reviewed before making the award. Application should be made through the Journalism Department.

Alfred & Marge Crabaugh Scholarship Program

Established through the benevolence of Alfred J. & Marge W. Crabaugh, both of whom were prominent figures in the history of Arkansas Tech University and the River Valley community. This renewable scholarship will be awarded to outstanding full-time student(s) who have an ACT score of 21 or above, demonstrate leadership skills, and excel in Speech, Journalism or Communication. To be considered for this award, in addition to the above stated criteria, entering freshmen must submit two letters of recommendation from teachers, a scholarship application and high school transcripts. The scholarship can be renewed with the original recipient provided he/she continues to meet the criteria, maintains a cumulative 3.00 grade point average, and has written renewal recommendations from two Arkansas Tech University faculty members in their field of study. Renewal recommendations must be made to the Arkansas Tech Development Office. Scholarship recipients will receive an award for tuition, fees and books and will be known as "Crabaugh Scholars." Financial need will be considered when making these awards. Application should be made to the Arkansas Tech Development Office.

Gerald Edgar Scholarship

A performance scholarship paying a semester's tuition is awarded each spring in honor of Gerald Edgar who was News Bureau Director, advisor of student publications, and journalism professor for twenty-nine years at Arkansas Tech University. It is to be awarded to a student who shows ability in and dedication to publications work. Financial need will be considered. The student will be required to work ten hours per week on student publications.

Clifford & Mary Anne Franks Scholarship

To be considered for this award, the student must be involved in the Arkansas Tech Theatre program and be in good academic standing. Direct application to the head of the Speech Theatre and Journalism Department.

Kathleen Tucker Hollabaugh Journalism Scholarship

This scholarship is funded by the Pope County Historical Association in honor of Kathleen Tucker Hollabaugh, the first woman editor of the Arka-Tech. The annual award will be made to a sophomore, junior or senior journalism major each year that funds are sufficient and will be based on commitment to journalism and work in the field. A letter about commitment to journalism and samples of the applicant's work should accompany the scholarship application.