Faculty & Staff

 

Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Mary B. Gunter 
Dean, College of Education
Dean's Suite Crabaugh 214  (479) 964-3217
mgunter@atu.edu
Dr. David C. Bell
Director of Educator Licensure and Support Services & Professor of Curriculum & Instruction Elementary Education
Crabaugh Hall 308B (479) 964-0583 ext. 2350
dbell@atu.edu
Dr. Rebecca Callaway
Associate Professor of Instructional Technology 
Crabaugh 206 (479) 880-4332
rcallaway@atu.edu
Dr. Tim Carter
Department Head, Curriculum & Instruction Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 203 (479) 968-0420
tcarter@atu.edu
Dr. Fatima Ferguson
Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 209 (479) 968-0423     fferguson@atu.edu
Dr. Shellie Hanna
Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 102 (479) 880-2253
shanna@atu.edu
Latasha Holt-Bocksnick
Assistant Professor of Curriculum & Instruction 
Tomlinson Hall 104 lholtbocksnick@atu.edu
Dr. Mohamed Ibrahim
Assistant Professor of Instructional Technology
Crabaugh Hall 308C (479) 964-0583 ext. 2452
mibrahim1@atu.edu
Dr. Timothy Leggett
Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction Early Childhood Education
Tomlinson Hall 105 (479) 968-0425
tleggett@atu.edu
Dr. Debra Murphy
Assistant Professor of Elementary Education Early Childhood Education
Tomlinson Hall 107 (479) 964-0883
dmurphy7@atu.edu
Dr. Jackie Paxton
Professor of Curriculum and Instruction Early Childhood Education
Crabaugh Hall 103 (479) 356-2016
jpaxton@atu.edu
Dr. Stephanie Pepper
Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction Early Childhood Education
Tomlinson Hall 106 (479) 964-0862
spepper@atu.edu
Dr. V. Carole Smith
Professor of Curriculum and Instruction Middle Level Education
Crabaugh Hall 210 (479) 968-0421
vcsmith@atu.edu
Teresa Toland
Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 211 (479) 968-0434
ttoland@atu.edu
Brenda Tyler
Visiting Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Tomlinson Hall 108 (479) 964-3218
btyler@atu.edu
Dr. Lynn Walsh
Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 205 (479) 968-0422
lwalsh@atu.edu
Dr. Aileen Watts
Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction Early Childhood Education
Crabaugh Hall 207 (479) 880-4313
awatts4@atu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Jeanna Cook
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 202 (479) 968-0291
jcook21@atu.edu
Dr. Kandis Croom
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculum and Instruction 
 Crabaugh Hall 202 (479) 968-0419
kcroom@atu.edu
Lois Duvall
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculum and Instruction
 Crabaugh Hall 202 (479) 968-0291
lduvall@atu.edu
Karen Haley
Visiting Lecturer of Business
Crabaugh Hall 204 (479) 968-0261
khaley2@atu.edu
Mike Lee
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 204 (479) 968-0261
mlee@atu.edu
Dr. Byra Ramsey
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabuagh Hall 202 (479) 964-0862
bramsey@atu.edu
Karen Womack
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabuagh Hall 202 (479) 968-0291
kwomack2@atu.edu
Patricia Young
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall (479) 968-2557
pyoung6@atu.edu 

Staff

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Teresa Auprey
Administrative Specialist I
Curriculum Library
Crabaugh Hall 308 (479) 964-0583 ext. 2351
tauprey@atu.edu
Lydia Rogers
Administrative Specialist I
Curriculum & Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 204 (479) 968-0291
lrogers10@atu.edu