Faculty & Staff

 

Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Sherry Field
Dean, College of Education and Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 214 (479) 964-3217
sfield@atu.edu
Dr. David C. Bell
Head, Department of Curriculum & Instruction
& Professor of Curriculum & Instruction
Elementary Education
Crabaugh Hall 203 (479) 968-0392
dbell@atu.edu
Dr. Rebecca Callaway
Associate Professor of Instructional Technology and Instructional Designer - eTech
Pendergraft Library 323 (479) 880-4190
rcallaway@atu.edu
Dr. Tim Carter
Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 207 (479) 968-0420
tcarter@atu.edu
Dr. Kevin Costley
Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Early Childhood Education
Tomlinson Hall 104 (479) 964-3256
kcostley@atu.edu
Dr. Doris Ellison
Assistant Professor of Elementary Education
Crabaugh Hall 209 (479) 880-4332
dellison5@atu.edu
Dr. Shellie Hanna
Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabuagh Hall 102 (479) 880-2253
shanna@atu.edu
Dr. Mohamed Ibrahim
Assistant Professor of Instructional Technology
Crabaugh Hall 104 (479) 968-0203
mibrahim1@atu.edu

June Lawson
Visiting Assistant Professor of Curriculum & Instruction & Director of Teacher Education Student Services

Crabaugh Hall 109B (479) 968-0684
jlawson1@atu.edu
Dr. Timothy Leggett
Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Early Childhood Education
Tomlinson Hall 105 (479) 968-0425
tleggett@atu.edu
Dr. Debra Murphy
Assistant Professor of Elementary Education
Early Childhood Education
Tomlinson Hall 107 (479) 964-0883
dmurphy7@atu.edu
Dr. Jackie Paxton
Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Early Childhood Education
Crabaugh Hall 103 (479) 356-2016
jpaxton@atu.edu
Dr. Stephanie Pepper
Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Early Childhood Education
Tomlinson Hall 106 (479) 964-0862
spepper@atu.edu
Dr. V. Carole Smith
Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Middle Level Education
Crabaugh Hall 210 (479) 968-0421
vcsmith@atu.edu
Teresa Toland
Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 308 (479) 968-0434
ttoland@atu.edu
Brenda Tyler
Visiting Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 204 (479) 964-3218
btyler@atu.edu
Dr. Lynn Walsh
Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 205 (479) 968-0422
lwalsh@atu.edu
Dr. Aileen Watts
Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Early Childhood Education
Crabaugh Hall 206 (479) 880-4313
awatts4@atu.edu
Dr. Sid Womack
Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
Secondary Education
Crabaugh Hall 211 (479) 968-0423
swomack@atu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Jeanna Cook
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 202 (479) 968-0291
jcook21@atu.edu
Dr. Kandi Croom
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculum and Instruction 
 Crabaugh Hall 202 (479) 968-0419
kcroom@atu.edu
Lois Duvall
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculum and Instruction
 Crabaugh Hall 202 (479) 968-0291
lduvall@atu.edu
Karen Haley
Visiting Lecturer of Business
Crabaugh Hall 204 (479) 968-0261
khaley2@atu.edu
Mike Lee
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 204 (479) 968-0261
mlee@atu.edu
Pam Pounders
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabuagh Hall 202 (479) 968-0291
ppounders@atu.edu
Dr. Byra Ramsey
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabuagh Hall 202 (479) 964-0862
bramsey@atu.edu
Karen Womack
Visiting Lecturer of Curriculum and Instruction
Crabuagh Hall 202 (479) 968-0291
kwomack2@atu.edu

Staff

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Teresa Auprey
Administrative Specialist I
Curriculum Library
Crabaugh Hall 310 (479) 968-0623
tauprey@atu.edu
Lydia Rogers
Administrative Specialist I
Curriculum & Instruction
Crabaugh Hall 204 (479) 968-0291
lrogers10@atu.edu