Events

Spring 2016 Events

    • jan  19

      Norman Career Services: Welcome Back Party

      11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
      Doc Bryan 153

    • jan  26

      Resumania: Educator and Teachers

      9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

      Doc Bryan 153

    • jan  31

      Professional Attire: DRESS the PART
      4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

      Doc Bryan 242

    • feb  1

      Job Search Strategies
      4:00 PM – 5:00 PM

      Doc Bryan 242

    • FEB  7

      Interview Skills: Tell Me Something Good
      4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

      Doc Bryan 242

    • FEB  10

      Resumania: STEM Majors

      9:00 AM – 5:00 PM

      Doc Bryan 153

    • FEB  15

      Career Fairs: Before and After
      4:00 PM – 5:00 PM

      Doc Bryan 242

    • FEB  17

      Resumania
      9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

      Doc Bryan 229

    • sep  20

      Career Fairs: Before and After

      4:00 PM – 5:00 PM

      Doc Bryan 242

    • sep  21

      Interview Skills: Tell Me Something Good

      4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

      Doc Bryan 242

 

 

Spring 2017 Career Fairs

Educator's Career Fair
Date: Tuesday, February 21, 2017
Time: 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. 
Location: Young Ballroom

Employer Registration Form

View Attending Employers - Coming Soon.  

STEM Career Fair
Date: Wednesday, February 22, 2017
Time: 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Location: Young Ballroom

Employer Registration Form 

View Attending Employers - Coming Soon. 

All Majors Career Fair
Date: Thursday, February 23, 2017
Time: 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. 
Location: Tucker Coliseum

Employer Registration Form 

View Attending Employers - Coming Soon.

 

Career Fair Prep

What to Expect at the Career Fair

 

Networking: The Social Game
Tuesday, February 28, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Doc Bryan 242
Major & Career Choices: Finding Your Fit
Wednesday, March 1, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Doc Bryan 242
Etiquette Dinner
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
5:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Williamson Dining Hall
Must sign up in Doc Bryan 229 by Wednesday, October 19
Non-refundable registration fee is $20
Show Me the Money: Cost of Living & Salary Negotiation
Wednesday, March 8, 2017
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Doc Bryan 242
Must RSVP on theLink
Major & Career Choices: Finding Your Fit
Tuesday, March 14, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Doc Bryan 242
LinkedIn and Vitrual Networking
Wednesday, March 15, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Doc Bryan 242
Summer Jobs: Summertime, is the Living Easy?
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Doc Bryan 242
Major & Career Choices: Finding Your Fit
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Doc Bryan 242
Major & Career Choices: Finding Your Fit
Tuesday, April 4, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Doc Bryan 242
Benefits: The Salary You Forget
Wednesday, April 5, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Doc Bryan 242
Resumania: EAM Majors
Friday, April 7, 2017
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Doc Bryan 153
Emergency Management Career Fair
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Location TBA
Major & Career Choices: Finding Your Fit
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Doc Bryan 242
Major & Career Choices: Finding Your Fit
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Doc Bryan 242
Norman Career Services: End of Year Party
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Doc Bryan 153