Our Staff

The Tech Bookstore and Post Office management team has extensive retail management experience and is highly committed to the growth and development of the Bookstore and of the institution. The management team consists of:

Rachel Bullock, Operations Manager
Rachel is the newest member of our team, but no stranger to the world of college bookstores. She spent almost a decade as the manager of another local textbook store, and brings her knowledge and expertise to assist with providing patrons of the Tech Bookstore with an excellent experience as well as competitive prices on apparel and course materials.
rbullock@atu.edu

Patty Balcerzak, Assistant Operations Manager
Patty has been a part of the Tech Bookstore team in various roles since 2011. She is responsible for supporting the operations of the Bookstore including leading our team of cashiers as well as training, developing, and mentoring the staff.
pbalcerzak@atu.edu

Marty Horn, Green & Gold Shop Manager
Marty has been working at the Bookstore since 2010. She oversees the operations of the Green & Gold Shop and Stadium Store including buying and managing soft goods and gifts, managing our online store, vendor relations, and assisting customers with their Green & Gold Shop purchases.
mhorn4@atu.edu

Johnnie Sue Christy, Course Materials Manager
Johnnie Sue has been with the Bookstore since 1977. Her responsibilities include purchasing course materials, course materials inventory management, vendor relations, and working with the faculty to provide the course materials they request at the best prices.
jchristy@atu.edu

Debra Howard, Course Materials Specialist
Debra has been with the Bookstore since 1997. She works alongside the Course Materials Manager to ensure pricing is competitive, customers’ orders are filled, and also oversees our textbook rental program and course materials e-store.
dhoward@atu.edu

Kim Williams, Office Manager
Kim has been with the Bookstore since 2014 and oversees our office operations including book vouchers, financial aid inquiries, invoicing, accounts payable/receivable, and reconciling accounts.
krichardson@atu.edu

Lea Ann Riley, Post Office Manager/Postmaster
Lea Ann has been with the Post Office since 2000. She serves as a Postmaster for the USPS and leads the operations of our Post Office including intercampus mail, shipping and receiving, and distribution of mail across the campus.
lriley@atu.edu

Kathy Shipley, Post Office Shipping/Receiving Specialist
Kathy has been with the Post Office since 2011. She assists the Post Office Manager with shipping, receiving, and distribution of mail and packages across Arkansas Tech.
kshipley@atu.edu

We also have many wonderful student employees who assist us with operations. We couldn't do it without you all!