Biological Sciences Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email

Charles J. Gagen, Ph.D.
Head- Department of Biological Sciences
Professor of Fisheries Science

McEver 34D

(479) 964-0814
cgagen@atu.edu

John Jackson, Ph.D.
Director- Fisheries & Wildlife Program
Associate Professor of Fisheries

McEver 114

(479) 964-3226
jjackson@atu.edu

Eric Lovely, Ph.D.
Director-Biology Program                   Associate Professor of Biology          

McEver 117

(479) 498-6077
elovely@atu.edu
 

Melinda Wilkins, Ph.D., RHIA
Director- Health Informatics & Health Information Management
Professor

Dean Suite 201

(479) 968-0441
mwilkins@atu.edu

Jacqueline Bowman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology

McEver 113

(479) 968-0311
jbowman@atu.edu

Rosemary Burk, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology

McEver 31

(479) 880-4182
rburk1@atu.edu

Cheryl Chaney
Assistant Professor of Biology

McEver 34A

(479) 968-0232
cchaney@atu.edu

R. Jamie Dalton
Visiting Instructor of Biology

McEver 38A

(479) 964-3299 rdalton1@atu.edu

Cynthia Jacobs, D.V.M
Associate Professor of Biology

McEver 115

(479) 968-0326
cjacobs@atu.edu

George Johnson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology and Curator of Herbarium

McEver 10

(479) 968-0312
gjohnson@atu.edu

Chris Kellner, Ph.D.
Professor of Wildlife Science

McEver 211

(479) 964-0830
ckellner@atu.edu

Scott Kirkconnell, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology

McEver 13A (479) 968-0675
skirkconnell@atu.edu

Jennifer Lewter
Visiting Instructor of Biology

McEver 33 (479) 498-2830 jlewter@atu.edu

Tonya Mays, RHIA, CCS
Visiting Instructor of Health Information Management

Dean Suite 201

(479) 968-0364
tmays3@atu.edu

Tom Nupp, Ph.D.
Professor of Wildlife Science

McEver 205

(479) 968-0313
tnupp@atu.edu

Darla Sparacino, MSHI, MEd, RHIA
Associate Professor of Health Information Management

Dean Suite 201

(479) 968-6443
dsparacino@atu.edu

Ivan Still, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology

McEver 112

(479) 356-2032
istill@atu.edu

Joe Stoeckel, Ph.D.
Professor of Fisheries

McEver 30A (479) 964-0852
jstoeckel@atu.edu

Bruce Tedford, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology 

McEver 117 

 

(479) 968-0362
btedford@atu.edu 

Rachael Urbanek, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Wildlife Science

McEver 39

(479) 964-0825
rurbanek@atu.edu

Tsunemi Yamashita, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology

McEver 111

(479) 968-0327
tyamashita@atu.edu

 

 

©