Biological Sciences Faculty

 

Biology Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Eric Lovely
Program Director and Associate Professor of Biology
McEver Hall 117 (479) 498-6077
elovely@atu.edu
Dr. Jackie Bowman
Associate Professor of Biology
McEver Hall 113 (479) 968-0311
jbowman@atu.edu
Dr. Douglas Barron
Assistant Professor of Biology
McEver Hall 38A (479) 880-4182
dbarron@atu.edu
Jamie Dalton
Instructor of Biology
McEver Hall 31 (479) 964-3299
rdalton1@atu.edu
Cheryl Chaney
Assistant Professor of Biology
McEver Hall 34-A  (479) 968-0232
cchaney@atu.edu
Dr. Geoffrey Ecker
Assistant Professor of Biology & Curator of Herbarium
 McEver Hall 10 (479) 968-0312
gecker@atu.edu
Holli Hall
Visiting Instructor of Biology
McEver Hall 1 (479) 880-4264
hhall@atu.edu
Dr. Cynthia Jacobs
Associate Professor of Biology
McEver Hall 115 (479) 968-0326
cjacobs@atu.edu
Dr. Scott Kirkconnell
Professor of Biology
McEver Hall 13-A (479) 968-0675
skirkconnell@atu.edu
Jennifer Lewter
Instructor of Biology
McEver Hall 33 (479)498-2830
jlewter@atu.edu
Dr. Ivan Still
Associate Professor of Biology
McEver Hall 112 (479) 356-2032
istill@atu.edu
Dr. Bruce Tedford
Associate Professor of Biology
McEver Hall 116 (479) 968-0362
btedford@atu.edu
Dr. Tsunemi Yamashita
Professor of Biology
McEver Hall 111 (479) 968-0327
tyamashita@atu.edu

Fisheries & Wildlife Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Charlie Gagen
Professor of Fisheries Science
FW Building (479) 964-0814
cgagen@atu.edu
Dr. John Jackson
Head, Department of Biological Sciences and Professor of Fisheries Science 
McEver Hall 34-D (479) 964-3226
jjackson@atu.edu
Dr. Christopher Kellner
Professor of Wildlife Science
McEver Hall 211 (479) 964-0830
ckellner@atu.edu
Dr. Tom Nupp
Program Director and Professor of Wildlife Science
McEver Hall 205 (479) 968-0313
tnupp@atu.edu
Dr. Joe Stoeckel
Professor of Fisheries Science
McEver Hall 30-A (479) 964-0852
jstoeckel@atu.edu
Dr. Jorista van der Merwe
Assistant Professor of Wildlife Science
McEver Hall 114 (479) 356-2153
jvandermerwe@atu.edu

Health Information Management & Health Informatics Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Sara Daniel
Assistant Professor of Health Information Management
Dean Hall 201 (479) 498-6073
sdaniel8@atu.edu
Tonya Mays
Instructor of Health Information Management
Dean Hall 201 (479) 968-0364
tmays3@atu.edu
Darla Sparacino
Associate Professor of Health Information Management
Dean Hall 201 (479) 968-0443
dsparacino@atu.edu
Dr. Melinda Wilkins
Program Director and Professor of Health Information Management and Informatics
Dean Hall 201

(479) 968-0441
mwilkins@atu.edu 

Adjunct Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Misty Barron
Lecturer of Biology
McEver Hall 1 (479) 880-4243
mbarron1@atu.edu 
Clay Chaney
Lecturer of Biology
McEver Hall 34 (479) 968-0294
cschaney@atu.edu
Donna Curran
Lecturer of Biology
McEver Hall 37.5 (479) 968-0620
dcurran@atu.edu

Staff

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Cindy Dixon
Administrative Specialist I
McEver Hall 34-E (479) 968-0294
cdixon13@atu.edu
Mary Standridge
Administrative Specialist I
Dean Hall  201 (479) 968-0690
mstandridge5@atu.edu