Biological Sciences Faculty

 

Fisheries

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Charlie Gagen
Head- Department of Biological Sciences
Professor of Fisheries Science

McEver Hall 34 D

(479) 964-0814
cgagen@atu.edu

     
Dr. John Jackson
Director- Fisheries & Wildlife Program
Associate Professor of Fisheries
McEver Hall 114

(479) 964-3226
jjackson@atu.edu

     
Dr. Joe Stoeckel
Professor of Fisheries
McEver Hall 30A

(479) 964-0852
jstoeckel@atu.edu

 

Wildlife

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Chris Kellner
Professor of Wildlife Science

McEver Hall 211

(479) 964-0830
ckellner@atu.edu

     
Dr. Tom Nupp
Professor of Wildlife Science
McEver Hall 205

(479) 968-0313
tnupp@atu.edu

     

Dr. Rachael Urbanek
Assistant Professor of Wildlife Science

McEver Hall 39

(479) 964-0825
rurbanek@atu.edu

 

Biology

Name/Title Office Phone/Email

Dr. Eric Lovely
Program Director
Associate Professor of Biology

McEver Hall 117

(479) 498-6077
elovely@atu.edu

     
Dr. Jacqueline Bowman
Associate Professor of Biology
McEver Hall 113 (479) 968-0311
jbowman@atu.edu
     
Dr. Rosemary Burk
Assistant Professor of Biology
McEver Hall 31 (479) 880-4182
rburk1@atu.edu
     
Cheryl Chaney
Assistant Professor of Biology
McEver Hall 34A (479) 968-0232
cchaney@atu.edu
     
Clay Chaney
Visiting Lecturer of Biology
McEver Hall 34 (479) 968-0294
cschaney@atu.edu
     
Jamie Dalton 
Instructor of Biology 
McEver Hall 38A   (479) 964-3299
rdalton1@atu.edu
     
Sara K. Daniel, MS, CHES, RHIA
Assistant Professor of Health Management
Dean Hall Ste 201 479-498-6073
sdaniel8@atu.edu
     
Holli Hall
Visiting Lecturer of Biology
McEver Hall 34 (479) 968-0294
hhall@atu.edu
     
Donna Hertlein
Visiting Lecturer of Biology
McEver Hall 34 (479) 968-0294
dhertlein@atu.edu
     
Dr. Cynthia Jacobs
Assistant Professor of Biology
McEver Hall 115 (479) 968-0326
cjacobs@atu.edu
     
Dr. George Johnson
Associate Professor of Biology
McEver Hall 10 (479) 968-0312
gjohnson@atu.edu
     
Dr. Scott Kirkconnell
Professor of Biology
McEver Hall 13A (479) 968-0675
skirkconnell@atu.edu
     
Jennifer Lewter
Instructor of Biology
McEver Hall 33 (479)498-2830
jlewter@atu.edu
     
Zachary Parker
Visiting Lecturer of Biology
McEver Hall 34 (479) 968-0294
zparker@atu.edu
     
Dr. Ivan Still
Associate Professor of Biology
McEver Hall 112 (479) 356-2032
istill@atu.edu
     

Dr. Bruce Tedford
Associate Professor of Biology

McEver Hall 116

(479) 968-0362
btedford@atu.edu

     
Blake Whitt
Visiting Lecturer of Biology
McEver Hall 34 (479) 968-0294
bwhitt@atu.edu
     
Dr. Tsunemi Yamashita
Associate Professor of Biology
McEver Hall 111

(479) 968-0327
tyamashita@atu.edu

 

Health Informatics

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Melinda Wilkins, RHIA, FAHIMA
Professor and Director of Health Informatics and Health Information Management
Dean Suite 201

(479) 968-0441
mwilkins@atu.edu

     
Darla Sparacino, MSHI, MEd, RHIA
Associate Professor of Health Informatics & Information Management
Dean Suite 201

(479) 968-0443
dsparacino@atu.edu

     
Tonya Mays, RHIA, CCS
Visiting Instructor of Health Information Management
Dean Suite 201

(479) 968-0364
tmays3@atu.edu

     
Sara K. Daniel, MS, CHES, RHIA
Visiting Assistant Professor
Health Information Management
Dean Suite 201

(479) 498-6073
sdaniel8@atu.edu

 

Health Information Management

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Melinda Wilkins, RHIA, FAHIMA
Director of Health Informatics and Health Information Management
Professor
Dean Suite 201

(479) 968-0441
mwilkins@atu.edu

     
Dr. Matt Brown
Assistant Professor of Computer and Information Science
Corley Hall 241 (479) 354-2161
hbrown11@atu.edu
     
Dr. Roger Fang
Associate Professor of Computer and Information Science
Corley Hall 239

(479) 498-6082
rfang@atu.edu

     
Dr. Scott Jordan
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Corley Hall 213 (479) 968-0657
sjordan1@atu.edu
     
Dr. Johnette Moody
Assistant Professor of Computer and Information Science
Corley Hall 247 (479) 968-0670
jmoody@atu.edu
     
Nancy Park, MIS
Instructor of Computer and Information Science
Corley Hall 251 (479) 498-6084
npark@atu.edu
     
Darla Sparacino, MSHI, MEd, RHIA
Associate Professor of Health Informatics & Information Management
Dean Suite 201

(479) 968-0443
dsparacino@atu.edu

 

Staff

Name/Title Office Phone/Email

Cindy Dixon
Administrative Specialist I

McEver Hall 34E

(479) 968-0294 cdixon13@atu.edu

     

Mary Standridge
Administrative Specialist I

Dean Hall Suite 201

(479) 968-0690
mstandridge5@atu.edu

 

 

 

©