Biological Sciences Faculty

Biology Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Eric Lovely
Program Director and Associate Professor of Biology
McEver Hall 117 (479) 498-6077
elovely@atu.edu
     
Dr. Jackie Bowman
Associate Professor of Biology
McEver Hall 113 (479) 968-0311
jbowman@atu.edu
     
Dr. Rosemary Burk
Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology
McEver Hall 31 (479) 880-4182
rburk1@atu.edu
     
Cheryl Chaney
Assistant Professor of Biology
McEver Hall 34A (479) 968-0232
cchaney@atu.edu
     
Jamie Dalton 
Visiting Instructor of Biology 
McEver Hall 38A   (479) 964-3299
rdalton1@atu.edu
     
Sara Daniel
Visiting Assistant Professor of Health Information Management
Dean Hall Ste 201 479-498-6073
sdaniel8@atu.edu
     
Dr. Cynthia Jacobs
Associate Professor of Biology
McEver Hall 115 (479) 968-0326
cjacobs@atu.edu
     
Dr. George Johnson
Associate Professor of Biology and Curator of Herbarium
McEver Hall 10 (479) 968-0312
gjohnson@atu.edu
     
Dr. Scott Kirkconnell
Professor of Biology
McEver Hall 13A (479) 968-0675
skirkconnell@atu.edu
     
Jennifer Lewter
Visiting Instructor of Biology
McEver Hall 33 (479)498-2830
jlewter@atu.edu
     
Dr. Ivan Still
Associate Professor of Biology
McEver Hall 112 (479) 356-2032
istill@atu.edu
     
Dr. Bruce Tedford
Associate Professor of Biology
McEver Hall 116 (479) 968-0362
btedford@atu.edu
     
Dr. Tsunemi Yamashita
Professor of Biology
McEver Hall 111 (479) 968-0327
tyamashita@atu.edu

 

Fisheries Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Charlie Gagen
Head, Department of Biological Sciences and Professor of Fisheries Science
McEver Hall 34D (479) 964-0814
cgagen@atu.edu
     
Dr. John Jackson
Director, Fisheries & Wildlife Program and Associate Professor of Fisheries Science
McEver Hall 114 (479) 964-3226
jjackson@atu.edu
     
Dr. Joe Stoeckel
Professor of Fisheries Science
McEver Hall 30A (479) 964-0852
jstoeckel@atu.edu

 

Health Informatics Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Melinda Wilkins
Director, Professor of Health Information Management
Dean Hall 201

(479) 968-0441
mwilkins@atu.edu

     
Dr. Matt Brown
Assistant Professor of Computer and Information Science
Corley Hall 241 (479) 354-2161
hbrown11@atu.edu
     
Dr. Roger Fang
Associate Professor of Computer and Information Science
Corley Hall 239

(479) 498-6082
rfang@atu.edu

     
Dr. Scott Jordan
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Corley Hall 213 (479) 968-0657
sjordan1@atu.edu
     
Dr. Johnette Moody
Assistant Professor of Computer and Information Science
Corley Hall 247 (479) 968-0670
jmoody@atu.edu
     
Nancy Park
Instructor of Computer and Information Science
Corley Hall 251 (479) 498-6084
npark@atu.edu
     
Darla Sparacino
Associate Professor of Health Information Management
Dean Hall 201

(479) 968-0443
dsparacino@atu.edu

 

Health Information Management Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Melinda Wilkins
Professor and Director of Health Information Management
Dean Suite 201 (479) 968-0441
mwilkins@atu.edu
     
Darla Sparacino
Associate Professor of Health Information Management
Dean Suite 201 (479) 968-0443
dsparacino@atu.edu
     
Tonya Mays
Visiting Instructor of Health Information Management
Dean Suite 201 (479) 968-0364
tmays3@atu.edu
     
Sara Daniel
Visiting Assistant Professor of Health Information Management
Dean Suite 201 (479) 498-6073
sdaniel8@atu.edu

 

 Wildlife Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Christopher Kellner
Professor of Wildlife Science
McEver Hall 211 (479) 964-0830
ckellner@atu.edu
     
Dr. Tom Nupp
Professor of Wildlife Science
McEver Hall 205 (479) 968-0313
tnupp@atu.edu
     
Dr. Rachael Urbanek
Assistant Professor of Wildlife Science
McEver Hall 39 (479) 964-0825
rurbanek@atu.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Clay Chaney
Visiting Lecturer of Biology
McEver Hall 34 (479) 968-0294
cschaney@atu.edu
     
Holli Hall
Visiting Lecturer of Biology
McEver Hall 34 (479) 968-0294
hhall@atu.edu
     
Donna Hertlein
Visiting Lecturer of Biology
McEver Hall 34 (479) 968-0294
dhertlein@atu.edu
     
Zachary Parker
Visiting Lecturer of Biology
McEver Hall 34 (479) 968-0294
zparker@atu.edu
     
Blake Whitt
Visiting Lecturer of Biology
McEver Hall 34 (479) 968-0294
bwhitt@atu.edu

Staff

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Cindy Dixon
Administrative Specialist I
McEver Hall 34E (479) 968-0294 cdixon13@atu.edu
     
Mary Standridge
Administrative Specialist I
Dean Hall Suite 201 (479) 968-0690
mstandridge5@atu.edu
©