Our Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
W. Daniel Martin, Ph.D.
Department Head
Professor of Sociology
Witherspoon 347

(479) 968-0305
wmartin@atu.edu

Lyman B. Harris, Ph.D.
Director & Professor of Rehabilitation Science
Witherspoon 336 E

(479) 968-0457
lharris@atu.edu

Julie Mikles-Schluterman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology

Witherspoon 356

(479) 498-6050
jmiklesschluterman@atu.edu

Sean Huss, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology
Witherspoon 346

(479) 968-0465
shuss@atu.edu

Jason Ulsperger, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology
Witherspoon 355

(479) 968-0464
julsperger@atu.edu

Tiffani Everett
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Witherspoon 345

(479) 964- 0804
teverett@atu.edu

David M. Osburn, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology

Witherspoon 351

(479) 498-6051
dosburn@atu.edu

David Ward, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology

Witherspoon 344

(479) 968-0460
dwward@atu.edu

Jason Warnick, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology

Witherspoon 350

(479) 356-2005
jwarnick@atu.edu

Jennifer Samson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Witherspoon 358 A

(479) 356-2073
jsamson@atu.edu

Margaret (Marti) Wilkerson
Associate Professor of Rehabiliation Science & IV-E Coordinator for Academic Partnership in Public Child Welfare

Witherspoon 367

(479) 968-0466
mwilkerson@atu.edu

Penny P. Willmering, Ph.D.
Professor of Rehabiliation Science

Witherspoon 336 D

(479) 968-0461
pwillmering@atu.edu

Eric Bowne, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Anthropology

Witherspoon 358 A

(479) 356-2073
ebowne@atu.edu

Joshua Lockyer, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Anthropology

Witherspoon 357

(479) 356-2168
jlockyer@atu.edu

Rebecca McHugh, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology 

Witherspoon 359 

(479) 356-2006
rmchugh@atu.edu 

James Stobaugh, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Sociology 

 Witherspoon 360

 (479) 968-0463
jstobaugh3@atu.edu

Jennifer Willbanks, M.A.
Visiting Instructor of Psychology

Witherspoon 349 

(479) 968-0305
jlynch@atu.edu


Staff

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Susan Johnson
Administrative Specialist I
Behavioral Sciences

Witherspoon 348

(479) 968-0305
sjohnson@atu.edu

Diana Kendall
Administrative Specialist I
Rehabilitation Science

Witherspoon 336 A

(479) 968-0283
dkendall@atu.edu

Joy Wheeler
Research Assistant/ Field Trainer

Witherspoon 336 B

(479) 968-0466
jwheeler@atu.edu

Beth Morris
Research Assistant/ Field Trainer

Witherspoon 336 C

(479) 968- 0601
bmorris@atu.edu

Kori Toth- Gray
Research Assistant/ Field Trainer 

Witherspoon 367 

(479) 968-0466
ktothgray@atu.edu

Krista Faulkner
Research Assistant

Witherspoon 367

(479) 968-0466
kfaulkner@atu.edu

Ashley McCool
Administrative Specialist I

Witherspoon 367

(479) 968-0466

©