Ozark Catalog
Technical Certificates
Associate of Applied Science
Associate of General Studies

Adult Education

Adult Education Director
Regina Olson
West Annex
(479) 667-3520
rolson2@atu.edu

The Adult Education Program is designed to meet the needs of the adult learner who does not possess a high school diploma or would like to improve basic skills in computers, math, English, or literacy.

Mission Statement

Arkansas Tech University - Ozark Campus Adult Education is committed to motivating and encouraging our students to continue their education and to function as a competent member of society.

General Information

The Arkansas Tech University - Ozark Campus Adult Education is fully approved and funded by Arkansas Department of Career Education -- Adult Education Division.

Program Options

Adult Education is available to those students who require the Arkansas High School Diploma or who require training or retraining for employment.

Basic Skills Enhancement provides a review of academic areas for the high school graduate in need of upgrading skills to enter higher education, military, or the workforce.

English as a Second Language (ESL) allows adults to learn to speak, read, and write English as their second language.

Workplace classes may be arranged with local businesses or industries to upgrade employees' basic skills needed on the job. Contact 479.667.3520 for more information.

Locations

Booneville-Logan County Adult Education Center
2932 State Hwy. 10 East
Booneville, AR 72927
(479) 675-4326
Instructor: Christy McCollough
cmccollough@atu.edu

Clarksville-Johnson County Adult Education Center
400 West Cherry Street
Clarksville, AR 72830
(479) 754-2620
Instructors: Shirley Freeman
sfreeman30@atu.edu
and
Jessica Pipkins
jpipkins@atu.edu
Administrative Specialist: Carla Murphy
cmurphy7@atu.edu

Ozark-Franklin County Adult Education Center
1700 Helberg Lane
Ozark, AR 72949
(479) 667-3520
Instructor: Vicky Spurr
vspurr@atu.edu
Administrative Assistant: Sherry Hesson
shesson@atu.edu

Paris-Logan County Adult Education Center
103 East Pine Street
Paris, AR 72855
(479) 209-5568
Instructor: Clycia Hammonds
chammonds@atu.edu